The content on this website is provided by machine translation and has a risk of containing errors. Please confirm with the organizer about the detail before you go.

Faure & Chausson: Masterpieces of French Chamber Music Unofficial

Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra's Chamber Music Series No. 18

2024/05/29(We.) 14:00 Starting

filia holeKanagawa


The 18th concert of the weekday noon chamber music series featuring the principal players of the Kanagawa Philharmonic is actually the first program of chamber music by French composers in the series. The program will not feature Debussy or Ravel, but rather Fauré and Chausson, two great composers of the generation that bridged the gap between Romanticism and Impressionism, one generation earlier. At first glance, the program may seem a bit austere, but both Fauré's Piano Quartet No. 1 and Chausson's "Concerte" are masterpieces of chamber music representative of late 19th century France. In particular, "Conserre," with its unusual arrangement of solo violin, piano, and string quartet, is a work whose vivid musical ideas have fascinated both old and new master musicians, and has recently been reevaluated in Japan as well, with SAYAKA SHOJI recently taking up the piece as one of the most talked about.
The elite members led by solo concertmaster Yasunao Ishida will weave an intoxicatingly beautiful and intense sound filled with the spirit of France.


  • Piano Quartet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 15

    Gabriel Foret

  • Concerto for Violin, Piano and String Quartet in D major, Op.21

    Ernest Chausson.


  • Yasunao Ishida

    solo violin

  • Chisako Naoe


  • Oomiya Nao


  • Ryo Oshima


  • Shohei Kamimori


  • Yuya Tsuda


Admission and ticket purchase

※This content is based on the information at the time it was posted by the management team of Concert Square. It may differ from the latest official information, so please be sure to check the organizer's web page or official media before you go to the concert.

See concerts held on