The content on this website is provided by machine translation and has a risk of containing errors. Please confirm with the organizer about the detail before you go.

Voyage Op.4 - Journey to the Wonderland of Masterpieces

String Ensemble Hiroshima Musikverein Strings Concert

2024/04/14(Su.) 14:00 Starting

Hiroshima Prefectural Culture Center Multipurpose HallHiroshima


This is the fourth installment of the "Voyage" series presented by the Hiroshima Musikverein in its third season! For the previous three editions, a country or region was selected as a virtual destination, and the program consisted of works by composers from that country or region. This time, however, the program will feature famous pieces that everyone has heard at least once somewhere, entitled "A Journey to the Wonderland of Famous Music".

The main program is Tchaikovsky's "Serenade for Strings," an unforgettable masterpiece for string ensemble!
In addition, conductor Naoyuki Hayashi will arrange Holst's "Jupiter", Beethoven's "Symphony No. 5 "Destiny"", Morricone's "From New Cinema Paradise", and many more.

Never been to a classical concert? Don't worry! The talk between pieces by the conductor is also very interesting, so don't be fooled into thinking you've been fooled and come to the concert!


  • Overture to "The Marriage of Figaro

    Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Waltz《The Voice of Spring

    Johann Strauss II

  • Symphony No. 5 "Destiny", 1stmovt.

    Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Jupiter - The One Who Governs Pleasure" from Suite "The Planets

    Gustav Holst.

  • Music from "New Cinema Paradise

    Ennio Morricone

  • string serenade

    Pyotr Tchaikovsky


  • Naoyuki Hayashi


  • Masaaki Tanokura


Admission and ticket purchase

  • Admission fee

    all seats occupied (e.g. in a restaurant)

  • How to buy

    General customers
    ⚫︎ Ticket Pia Online 【P Code】 261908
    ⚫︎ Seven-Eleven (multi-copy machine/Ticket Pia) [P code] 261908
    ⚫︎Hiroshima Prefectural Cultural Center

    Hiroshima Musikverein, Supporting Member Customers
    ⚫︎Hiroshima Gakuyu Kyokai [Free postage and postage by mail].
    Web page (credit card payment) / Telephone (credit card payment / bank transfer)

    Same-day tickets
    Various credit cards, transportation system electronic money, various electronic money, PayPay


See concerts held on