The content on this website is provided by machine translation and has a risk of containing errors. Please confirm with the organizer about the detail before you go.

Crescent Philharmonic Orchestra

The 42nd Concert

2024/01/27(Sa.) 14:00 Starting

Koganei Miyaji Gakki Hall Main HallTokyo


For our 42nd concert, we are pleased to present the third installment of the series we started in 2019 to tackle as many Tchaikovsky works as possible.

The first half of the concert will feature the rarely performed "Festive Overture with the Danish National Anthem" and "Slavic March" in the style of the grand overture "1812," while the second half will feature Tchaikovsky's only symphony in major, No. 3 "Poland."

The ensemble stage will feature several selections from the ballet "Swan Lake" in a clarinet octet version.


  • From the ballet music "Swan Lake" (clarinet octet version)

    P.I. Tchaikovsky / Kenichi Shomon, arr.

  • Overture to the Danish National Anthem Op. 15

    P.I. Tchaikovsky

  • Slavonic March in B flat minor, Op. 31

    P.I. Tchaikovsky

  • Symphony No. 3 in D major, Op. 29 "Polish

    P.I. Tchaikovsky


  • Juichi Sato


Admission and ticket purchase

  • Admission fee

    All seats are reserved in advance and admission is free.
    This concert requires advance seat reservations (no charge for reservations or admission).

  • How to buy

    Advance reservations can be made through "teket" at

  • Admission of a preschool child

    Please listen to the music under the supervision of a parent or guardian and be considerate of other guests.


See concerts held on