The content on this website is provided by machine translation and has a risk of containing errors. Please confirm with the organizer about the detail before you go.

Kogakudan Aoba "Old Music is Interesting" Vol.6

New Year's Concert

2024/01/06(Sa.) 14:00 Starting

Art Forum Azamino Lecture RoomKanagawa


The "Kogakudan Aoba" has been holding concerts mainly in Aoba Ward, Yokohama City, to provide the audience with the opportunity to enjoy old music (music from the old days in Europe) on instruments of the style of the time.
 The 7th concert will feature a gorgeous baroque music suitable for the new year, performed by a splendid ensemble of seven members. Please enjoy a moment of elegance on Saturday afternoon.

Rieko Takahashi (Flauto Traverso)
Yuriko Oyama (Baroque oboe)
Akiko Hiramatsu (Baroque violin)
Junko Harada (Baroque violin/Baroque viola)
Hisashi Kato, viola da gamba
Junko Kubota (Baroque harp)
Shihuri Noguchi, harpsichord


A. Corelli: Chamber Sonata in G major for three voices, Op.2-12 "Ciaccona
A. Vivaldi: Trio Sonata in D minor, Op.1-12 RV 63 "La Follia
F. Couperin: Concerto No. 8 "Theatrical Style" from "New Concerts
G. F. Handel: Sonata in G minor, HWV 404
G. Ph. Telemann: Concerto (Quadri) in G major, TWV 43: G1
C. F. Abel: Sonata in E minor, WK 150
J. C. Bach: Quintet in D major, Op. 11-6

Admission and ticket purchase

  • Admission fee

    Admission: 3,500 yen in advance, 4,000 yen at the door, 2,000 yen for students

  • How to buy

    Application and Inquiries
    Old Music Group Aoba
    Phone/Fax 045-982-3201 (Clangrède Concert Office)

See concerts held on