The content on this website is provided by machine translation and has a risk of containing errors. Please confirm with the organizer about the detail before you go.

The 65th Okurayama Joyful Concert - A Gem of Chamber Music

~ The sound of Schubert's "Trout

2023/11/18(Sa.) 14:00 Starting

Yokohama Kohoku Public HallKanagawa


Profiles of each performer are as follows
◆Yuna Shinohara: Violin She won the 17th Hiroyuki Iwashiro Music Award in 2023. She received her Master's degree from Toho Gakuen School of Music. As the 1st violinist of Quartet Amabile, she won the 3rd prize in the string quartet division at the 65th ARD Munich International Music Competition. The instrument used is G. F. Presenda ex "Carl Flesch" made in 1832 (Soji Collection).
Yukiko Tominaga: Viola After graduating from Toho Gakuen School of Music, she switched to viola. She completed the training course of Toho Orchestra Academy. She received the 84th Yokohama Mayor's Prize. Awarded the 34th and 36th Kirishima International Music Festival Prizes. Studied viola under Masanori Tonomura and Manabu Suzuki. Currently, she is a viola player of the Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra.
Yui Arai: Cello Born in Fukui Prefecture, Japan. In 2008, she won the Hiroyuki Iwashiro Music Prize and the second prize in the cello section of the Brahms International Competition. Currently active as a soloist and chamber musician. He is a member of the Tokyo Cello Ensemble. He is a part-time lecturer at the University of Fukui, Faculty of Education, Department of Music.
◆Jun Okamoto: Contrabass
Born in Kanazawa City, Ishikawa Prefecture. He won the Grand Prize at the 8th Hokuriku Newcomer's Concert. He left Tokyo National University of Fine Arts and Music, and is currently the second contrabassist of the NHK Symphony Orchestra. He is an instructor at Ishikawa Contrabass Academy in his hometown, Ishikawa Prefecture.
◆Shuhei Aoshima: Piano
Shuhei Aoshima is a student of piano, accompaniment and écriture at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris. He won the 2nd prize at the 5th Takamatsu International Piano Competition, the Performer's Prize for Commissioned Work and the Special Prize. Currently studying under Frank Braley and Haruko Ueda.


  • Piano Quintet in C minor

    Vaughan Williams

  • Piano Quintet in A major, Ⅾ667 "Trout

    F. Schubert


  • Yuna Shinohara


  • Yukiko Tominaga


  • Yui Arai


  • Jun Okamoto


  • Shuhei Aoshima


Admission and ticket purchase

  • Admission fee

    Adult: 2,000 yen
    High school student and under: 1,000 yen
    Please refrain from bringing or admitting preschool children.
    All seats unreserved

  • How to buy

    Dedicated Reservation Phone: 080-8424-5108
    Tickets will not be issued.
    Please pay the fee at the reception desk on the day of the event.
    Please cooperate with the countermeasures against new coronavirus infection.


See concerts held on